I am sitting at Panera Bread in Mount Juliet, TN this morning as I have an appointment just around the corner to get a car stereo installed and as I am sitting here I am reading Psalm 30. I read verse 5 that says “For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for a lifetime; Weeping may last for the night, But a shout of joy comes in the morning.” I have a flash vision and it is of someone under the covers in their bed and the sun is shining, a new day is upon us, but they are only peeking out from under the covers and I hear them say, “I am too afraid to come out into the new day. I don’t believe He is not mad at me, I do not want to be hurt anymore.” The vision and vocal was so obvious to me.

I then hear the Holy Spirit say, “Memories are what is keeping people from entering into the new day. They do not believe anything is going to be different, so they want to remain in bed, under their covers in the spirit.” Friends, I am here to announce to you, the sun is shining, the new day has broke, it is not like anything we have ever heard or seen before. You will not be disappointed but you just get out of bed.

I am not sure what your bed is, what you are hiding under, but cast off the covers, kick your feet around and stand up, get up, the new day has broke, the sun is shining, the birds are singing and the air is fresh. The skies are blue and it is going to a bright, bright, bright sunshiny day. The Lord says to us today, “For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for a lifetime; Weeping may last for the night, But a shout of joy comes in the morning.” It is a new day and you will be so glad you got up out of bed for it!