It’s a really Good Friday morning! I have been studying this morning and as I was reading Proverbs 24 about what happens to property when it is neglected, the Spirit of God said, “Nehemiah has seen the walls of America and is now getting permission from the king to start the rebuilding process.” Immediately I pivot to the book of Nehemiah and when I get to chapter 2 it says, “I said to the king, Let the king live forever. Why should my face not be sad when the city, the place of my fathers’ tombs, lies desolate and its gates have been consumed by fire? Then the king said to me, What would you request? So I prayed to the God of heaven. I said to the king, If it please the king, and if your servant has found favor before you, send me to Judah, to the city of my fathers’ tombs, that I may rebuild it.” This is where were are right now.

Much more than we realize happens behind the scenes. Changes are happening and we can’t hear it or see it. No wonder we love that song that even when I don’t feel it your working, even when I don’t see it your working, you never stop, you never stop working. But God loves to share with us what is happening in places we can’t see and hear. Remember what was said about Elisha in 2 Kings 6 “One of his servants said, No, my lord, O king; but Elisha, the prophet who is in Israel, tells the king of Israel the words that you speak in your bedroom.” God hears what kings speak about and reveals it to His mouthpieces so we the people can be in the know about what we do not know.

All that to say, this is really good news. The walls of America have been seen, the neglect is known, the Nehemiah is on the scene and when the call goes forth, here will be the response, “I told them how the hand of my God had been favorable to me and also about the king’s words which he had spoken to me. Then they said, Let us arise and build.” (Nehemiah 2:18). We are entering into a building season, we are about to rebuild families, cities, states, regions and nations. The days of neglect are over, the days to arise and build are upon us. Let’s go!!!!